Gena Showalter's Official Site

Reading List

Lords of the Underworld

Books in BOLD are “primary” stories, meaning they are full length novels.  The others on the Lords of the Underworld list are considered bonus material, meaning they are short stories. Everything is listed in reading order. However, skipping over the bonus material will not effect the storyline.

___ The Darkest Fire (eBook prequel, also appears in print in Into the Dark.  This story shows the origin of Pandora's box, featuring Geryon the guardian and Kadence the goddess of Oppression.)

___ The Darkest Night (first full length novel in the series.  Featuring Maddox, Keeper of Violence and one of the demon possessed warriors.  He is paired with human Ashlyn Darrow.)

___ The Darkest Kiss (featuring Lucien, keeper of Death and Anya the (minor) goddes of Anarchy)

___ The Darkest Pleasure (featuring Reyes, keeper of Pain, and Danika Ford)

___ The Darkest Prison (eBook short story, also appears in print in *Into the Dark.  This story shows how the gods are locked in Tartarus, featuring Atlas, Titan god of Strength, and Nike, the Greek goddess of strength.)

___ The Darkest Whisper (featuring Sabin, keeper of Doubt, and Gwen the Harpy)

___ The Darkest Angel (Gena’s story in the anthology titled Heart of Darkness. This story introduces the angels, and features Lysander, leader of an Elite army, and Bianka the Harpy)

___ The Darkest Passion (featuring Aeron, keeper of Wrath and Olivia the angel)

___ The Darkest Lie (featuring Gideon, keeper of Lies, and Scarlet, keeper of Nightmares)

___ The Darkest Secret (featuring Amun, keeper of Secrets, and Haidee Alexander)

___ The Darkest Surrender (featuring Strider, keeper of Defeat, Kaia the Harpy)

___The Darkest Seduction (featuring Paris, keeper of Promiscuity)

___The Darkest Touch (featuring Torin, keeper of Disease)



*Into the Dark.  This book contains The Darkest Fire, The Darkest Prison (as well as a short story, The Amazon's Curse, which is part of the Atlantis series) printed in one volume. Plus, the below bonus material also known as The Darkest Facts:

  • Behind the Scenes: Creating the Lords of the Underworld
  • At home with the Lords of the Underworld
  • Round table: the women of the underworld speak
  • Frequently asked questions
  • Sneak peek of The Darkest Passion
  • The Sacred Scrolls
  • Glossary of Characters and Terms
  • Other books by Gena in series order:

Angels of the Dark:

Wicked Nights

Beauty Awakened

Burning Dawn

The White Rabbit Chronicles:

Alice in Zombieland

Through the Zombie Glass

The Queen of Zombie Hearts

Original Heartbreakers (coming 2015)

The One You Want

The Closer You Come

The Hotter You Burn

The Harder You Fall


Alien Huntress, Adult:

Awaken Me Darkly

Enslave Me Sweetly

Savor Me Slowly

Seduce the Darkness

Ecstasy in Darkness

Dark Taste of Rapture

Otherworld Assassins:

Last Kiss Goodnight

Black and Blue


Alien Huntress Young Adult:

Red Handed



Tales of an Extraordinary Girl:

Playing With Fire

Twice As Hot








Heart of the Dragon

Jewel of Atlantis

The Nymph King

The Vampire's Bride

The Amazon's Curse (a bonus story found in the book Into the Dark)



The Stone Prince

The Pleasure Slave

(Heart of the Dragon could also go in this series because it features a side character from Stone Prince)




Mysteria Lane

Mysteria Nights

The Bodyguard

On the Hunt

All For One



Animal Instincts

Catch A Mate


Dating the Undead

Note from Gena

If you enjoyed one of my books, I would be beyond grateful if you took a moment to post a review somewhere online to help other readers discover it.  The review can be as long or as short as you want.  

Thank you so much!


© 2018   Created by Gena Showalter.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service